Alert

Sustainability Development Goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a collection of 17 interlinked goals designed to be a "blueprint to achieve a better and more sustainable future for all". The SDGs, set in 2015 by the United Nations General Assembly and intended to be achieved by the year 2030, are part of a UN Resolution called the "2030 Agenda".

Uae Sustainability Agenda

The UAE focuses on achieving sustainable development goals that would enable access to clean energy, adequate and affordable food, quality education, health care, sustainable economic growth, healthy ecosystems and increased resource efficiency, as all these issues resonate strongly in the country. The UAE also pledged to "leave no one behind" and to shift the world to a sustainable and resilient path.

EHS role in Sustainability

Goal 3

EHS participates along with the national health sector and the international organizations in the journey of boosting target number 3 by launching initiatives and services, organizing activities and events, and offer free services and participate in health global days celebrations.

Goal 17

EHS seeks to enhance the integration in the sector with a diverse network of local and international partners by building effective partnerships that achieve mutual benefits, add value to all stakeholders, and improve the levels of institutional integration. Moreover, to ensure the effective and efficient partnership management, the EHS has established and implemented an integrated framework for managing partnerships in accordance best international practices and standards (ISO44001:2017).

Do you think this content is helpful?

Post your comments

Rate the content

تنبيه

أهداف التنمية المستدامة

أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي عبارة عن مجموعة من 17 هدفاً مترابطاً صممت لتشكل "خارطة طريق لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل وأكثر استدامة لكافة البشر". أهداف التنمية المستدامة، التي وضعتها الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في عام 2015 والمراد تحقيقها بحلول عام 2030، هي جزء من قرار للأمم المتحدة يسمى "جدول أعمال 2030".

أجندة الاستدامة في دولة الإمارات

تركز دولة الإمارات على تحقيق اهداف التنمية المستدامة التي من شأنها تمكين الوصول إلى الطاقة النظيفة والحصول على غذاء كاف بأسعار معقولة، والتعليم ذي الجودة، والرعاية الصحية، والنمو الاقتصادي المستدام، والأنظمة البيئية السليمة، وزيادة كفاءة الموارد، بوصفها جميعا قضايا يتردد صداها بقوة في دولة الإمارات. كما تعهدت دولة الإمارات “بألا تترك أحدا خلف الركب” وبالانتقال بالعالم إلى مسار مستدام ومرن.

جهود المؤسسة في الاستدامة

الهدف 3

تشارك مؤسسة الإمارات للخدمات الصحية القطاع الصحي المحلي وكافة دول العالم بتعزيز الهدف الثالث من اهداف التنمية المستدامة بإطلاق مبادرات وخدمات نوعية تحقق ذلك، إلى جانب تنظيم أنشطة وفعاليات متنوعة، وإجراء فحوصات مجانية والمشاركة بالأيام العالمية الصحية.

الهدف 17

تتعهد مؤسسة الإمارات للخدمات الصحية لمواصلة العمل على تعزيز التكامل في القطاع مع شبكة متنوعة من الشركاء المحليين والدوليين وذلك من خلال بناء شراكات فعالة تحقق المنفعة المتبادلة والقيمة المضافة للفئات المتأثرة، وتعزز من مستويات التكامل المؤسسي، وانطلاقاً من حرص المؤسسة على إدارة شراكاتها بكفاءة وفعالية قامت بتطوير وتطبيق إطار متكامل لإدارة الشراكات مبني وفق أحد أبرز الممارسات والمواصفات العالمية وهي مواصفة الآيزو (44001:2017).

هل محتوى الموقع ساعدك على الوصول للمطلوب؟

أضف تعليقك هنا

تقييم المحتوى